{The Ordinary Moments 16} #2 – Time With Nanny

This is my 2nd week of joining in with ‘The Ordinary Moments’. I love these posts, I find them easy to write as there are a number of moments in the week that I cherish. I love being able to write them down to look back on. I also love to read others, and how they all vary week by week!

This is my first full week going back to being on my own during the days with the little ones, and I must say I feel much more settled in to life with having two children than I did before Christmas. Before Christmas I’d be lying if I said I thought it was easy. It’s never easy, but this week I really felt we’d turned a corner and I am managing my time with the children a lot better. The main thing I’ve noticed is that I’m definitely finding it easier to get out of the house, although it can still take a long time to actually get out of the door.

My mum only works Mondays and Fridays so on a Tuesday or Thursday we try to find time to spend together with each other and the children. Last Tuesday we decided to head to our local Garden centre (Dobbies) to have some Lunch, they also have a lovely little play area which is great for Finlay to play about in whilst we eat and catch up!

I find that the bond between grandparents and grandchildren is so unique. I always had such a special bond with my Nan, she really was the most amazing lady. I spent a lot of time with her and saw her most days. My most cherished childhood memories always include her and I find that so comforting, especially now that she is no longer with us, I can always look back and say that I never missed a special moment with her. Finlay adores both sets of grandparents, and his face just lights up whenever we go to see them, I just feel its so important that he has that relationship with them.

11934961_10153383428710141_3676465930477256958_n

Once we had finished eating we spent a bit of time playing with Finlay in the little area they have. They have a lovely little wooden wendy house in there which is so lovely for the children to play in. My mum joined Finlay in there and he absolutely loved it, just the look on his little face shows how much he loves his nanny. So as I sat there watching the pair of them pretend they were in a shop one minute, and then in ‘Finlays House’ the next, I had a moment where I felt I really couldn’t be luckier. Some children aren’t able to see their grandparents as much, and some have never had the chance to meet them. I feel so blessed to be able to share my wonderful boys with them, and they are so grateful that they have that chance too. My parents do so much for my little family, and have given us so much support throughout the years, I really couldn’t imagine not seeing them the amount we do. Sometimes it takes these little days and moments for you to be able to see that there really isn’t anything better that even comes close to having a family.

It’s in the ordinary moments, when you realise you are so extraordinarily lucky.

Chloe

x

 

4 thoughts on “{The Ordinary Moments 16} #2 – Time With Nanny”

  1. I love this post! I am super close to my Grandparents and am incredibly lucky to have all four of them still, although they are all getting very old now. Likewise my girls are really close to them now too and also really close to their grandparents. It’s lovely isn’t it and so heart warming to see. x

    Like

    1. Definitely! I think it’s so lovely to have them around, I think it’s really good for the children to see them! They love spoiling them too bless them! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

